Throughout the years many exceptional artists have contributed to the Festival. Among them Martha Argerich, Yuri Bashmet, Marisa Tanzini, Mario Brunello, Thomas Quasthoff, Natalia Gutman, Khatia Buniatishvili, Gidon Kremer, Eddie Gomez, Alexander Melnikov, Uto Ughi, Sayaka Shoji, Stefano Bollani, Marie-Elisabeth Hecker, Beatrice Rana, Martin Helmchen, Victor Tretiakov, Billy Cobham, Gordan Nikolić, Vadim Repin, Enrico Rava, Pascal Moragues, Jimmy Cobb, Enrico Pace, Michel Portal, the orchestras I Solisti di Mosca, Kremerata Baltica, La Camerata Fontainebleau and the singers of the Mariinsky Theatre of St Petersburg.

The Festival has also offered residency to contemporary composers, among them Giya Kančeli, Carlo Boccadoro, Boris Tiščenko, Giovanni Sollima, Alexander Raskatov, presenting their works that were rehearsed and performed under the authors’ guidence.

Between 2001 and 2005 the Festival benefited from hosting its symphony orchestra: the Elba Festival Orchestra, consisting of The Moscow Soloists’ groupe of strings and the wind section featuring musicians from selected European orchestras.